Election day today

October 21, 2019 9:26 am

It's election day in Canada.

Polls are open until 7:30 in Saskatchewan today, and until 8:30 in Manitoba.

To vote, you must be a Canadian citizen, be at least 18 years old on election day, and prove your identity and address.

To make it easier to vote, take your voter card you received in the mail to the polling station printed on the card.

Following are the candidates on the ballot in the four ridings in southeast Saskatchewan and southwest Manitoba:

Souris-Moose Mountain
(Includes Moosomin, Rocanville, Wapella, Whitewood, and points south in Saskatchewan)
Robert Kitchen - Conservative
Ashlee Hicks - NDP
Judy Mergel - Green Party
Javin Ames-Sinclair - Liberal
Phil Zajac - People’s Party of Canada
Travis Patron - Canadian Nationalist Party
In the 2015 election, Kitchen was elected with 70 per cent of the vote, the NDP was second with 13.68 per cent of the vote, and the Liberals were third with 13.53 per cent.

(Includes Esterhazy, Spy Hill, Tantallon and points north of the Qu’Appelle Valley)
Cathay Wagantall - Conservative
Carter Antoine - NDP
Connor Moen - Liberal
Stacey Wiebe - Green Party
Ryan Schultz - People’s Party of Canada
In the 2015 election, Wagantall was elected with 59 per cent of the vote, the NDP was second with 20 per cent, and the Liberals were third with 18 per cent.

(Includes Elkhorn, Virden, Kola and points south in Manitoba)
Larry Maguire - Conservative
Ashley Duguay - NDP
Bill Tiessen - Green Party
Terry Hayward - Liberal
Joseph Lussier - People’s Party of Canada
Rebecca Hein - Christian Heritage Party
Vanessa Hamilton - Independent
Robert Eastcot - Independent
In the 2015 election, Maguire won with 50 per cent of the vote, the Liberals were second with 37 per cent, and the NDP was third with six per cent.

Dauphin-Swan River-Neepawa
(Includes Manson, McAuley, St. Lazare and points north in Manitoba)
Dan Mazier - Conservative
Laverne Lewycky - NDP
Katharine Storey - Green Party
Frank Godon - People’s Party of Canada
Jenni Johnson - Christian Heritage Party.
In the 2015 federal election, Conservative Robert Sopuck won with 46 per cent of the vote, the Liberals were second with 30 per cent, and the NDP were third with 12 per cent.